My Birchbox: March 2014

20140411-160522.jpg

20140405-100948.jpg

 

Cost: $10.00 per month, free shipping or $110 per year.

The rewards: For every box you get, you earn 10 points.  Every review of a product you receive in your birch box, you also earn 10 points.  If you refer a friend and they use the link you send them, you get 50 points per person.  In no time you will rack up 100 points which translates to $10.00 to use in the Birchbox shop.  Only when you get 100 points do you get $10.00, if you have 60 points, you currently have $0.00 in rewards.  

So here’s the deal: “Each month, you’ll receive a selection of samples that we’ve tried (and retried) ourselves. We source our samples from both well-known brands and emerging gems. The women’s subscription includes everything from skin care to makeup, as well as fun non-beauty extras. The men’s subscription delivers top-tier grooming products in addition to lifestyle accessories ranging from hip socks to tech accessories.”

How It Works: Every month you will get 4-5 deluxe samples (and sometimes full-sized products) of makeup, skin care, hair care, nail polish, or bath and body, usually along with a lifestyle sample.

My Box:

20140405-101008.jpg

20140411-160505.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I saw this Spring Forward box, it really reminded me how ready I am for spring and summer.  Springtime brings new skin, new life, a whole new you.  I couldn’t wait to see what was inside!  I know the box has minteas in them but I traded them for the stila lip glaze.

What’s Inside:

Stila Lip Glaze in Pink Sugar

Full Size: 0.05 fl oz   Value:$8.00

20140405-101019.jpg20140405-101037.jpg

I got a full-sized Stila lip glaze in pink sugar.  I love this sample because I love stila but this lip glaze isn’t my favorite.  It is a little sticky and has a bit much glitter but the color is really nice.

Gilchrist & Soames London Collection Body Lotion
Sample Size:1.5 fl oz    Value: $3.00

20140405-101049.jpg

This lotion is the Gilchrist & Soames London Collection Body Lotion .  It smells really fresh and springy and soaks in so well.  The bottle has a really wide mouth so you don’t have to sit there smacking it on your palm until some lotion comes out.  I really liked this lotion and it was huge!

Coola Tinted Matte SPF 30 for Face
Sample Size: 0.17 fl oz   Value: $3.60

20140405-101102.jpg

The COOLA mineral sunscreen is soo nice.  I really love light foundations and this one is good for your skin and has sunscreen to protect your face.  I like that it matches my skin tone too and mattifies and conceals pores.

Harvey Prince Cherie Blossom Perfume
Sample Size: Approximately 1.2 mL   Value:  $1.32

20140405-101121.jpg20140405-101112.jpg

I got the Cherie Blossom perfume as well and I really was not super happy with this.  It smells nice and all but for me, perfumes need to be purse safe to take on the go and this perfume didn’t have a cap.  I love the smell but the packaging wasn’t my favorite.

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle
Sample Size: Approx. 1.5 fl oz  Value: $4.12

20140405-101140.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


I got the Beauty Protector which smells fantastic and if it wasn’t so thick I would probably use it as a perfume.  The packaging must have been defective because the spritzer thingy doesn’t spray the product, it seems almost like it is the product that is causing it because it is so thick but I just take the straw/hose thingy that brings the spray to the sprayer and wipe it on my hand and work the product in.

Ghirardelli Intense Dark Cherry Tango Chocolate
Sample Size: 1 square  Value: $0.40

This chocolate was pretty good.  It had a very smooth texture and the cherries had a bright flavor.

The Value:

  • stila lip glaze – $8.00
  • Gilchrist & Soames Body Lotion – $3.00
  • Coola Tinted Moisturizer – $3.60
  • Cherie Blossom Perfume – $1.32
  • Beauty Protector – $4.12
  • Ghirardelli Chocolate – $0.40

The total value of my (revised) Birchbox for this month was $20.44!  That’s over double what I paid!  My original box was worth $15.44 which is still more than what I paid!  If you want to order a Birchbox with little or no wait, click here to sign up!

xo

 

Get Talking!

