Beauty Cheapies

Unknown-1Hello Reader!

I have recently discovered a lot of cheap beauty products that work like dreams.  A quick over view then into individual products.  The e.l.f. lip exfoliator, Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder, claire’s kabuki brush, e.l.f. jumbo lip gloss stick, jordana lip balm & stain, e.l.f. oil blotting sheets and forever 21 beauty oil blotting sheets and Forever 21 Makeup Cleansing Wipes.

The e.l.f. lip exfoliator was $3, I believe, and it is in a lip stick tube so it is easier to use.  It gets rid of all the flakes on your lips and leaves behind a pleasant sugar taste.

The Rimmel Stay Matte powder has been one of my all-time favorite items and I am almost on to my second one, at $5, I am willing to repurchase.  This powder leave my skin matte for hours and keep my foundation in place all day long.  It is easily applied with any fluffy brush by I prefer the claire’s kabuki.

The claire’s kabuki was a cheap kabuki at $5.  The bristles are soft and cute, colored hot pink.  This makes it easy to apply powder and I also use it sometimes just to blend my makeup down my jaw to  make it look more natural.

The e.l.f. jumbo lip gloss is like a huge lip crayon with a very light coloring, it is buildable but make sure your lips aren’t slicked with too much lip balm before or the color doesn’t build.  I suggest swiping lip balm 5 minutes before then blotting with a tissue to soak up the excess then putting on a first coat of color, blot then a second and blot with an oil blotting sheet to give it more of a matte finish.  This lip crayon was $3.

Another great lip color is the jordana lip balm & stains, they stay on forever and have much more dense color than the e.l.f. ones and at the same price of $3.  These are much more cooperative to the oil blotting sheets making them matte than the e.l.f. ones and generally have brighter colors.

e.l.f. oil blotting sheets are 100 for $1 and are made with all sorts of ingredients to calm redness and such.  These are good to soak up oil right before you put on your makeup because they have ingredients aimed towards your skin.  They are a great deal and I always stock up.

The Forever 21 oil blotting sheets are for a totally different purpose for me.  I use them to extract the oil from my lipsticks to make them matte.  They are supposed to be scented which made me nervous to use them on my face but they are so much better for blotting my lip stick.  (The blotted lipstick imprints are now used as a decoration on my vanity under glass.  Very cute.)  These were also $1 for a questionable amount of sheets, more than 50, no more than 100 for sure though.

The last beauty cheapie is the Forever 21 Beauty Makeup Cleansing Wipes which are amazing to take off your makeup before actually cleansing to let your cleanser penetrate deeper.  They are also good for when you can’t properly cleanse your face for some reason (plane, friend’s house, exhaustion and waking up at 3 AM thinking “I didn’t take off my makeup.”) That’s why I keep a package of these (at the cheap price of $2.80) and a mini bottle of toner by my bed in case I forget.

Hope you enjoyed my beauty cheapies!  Love always, Sofia

Image from missnattysbeautydiary.com

 

Get Talking!

