Liebster Award!

Hello lovelies! I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the gorgeous Hanna from Lipstick Lovely (how awesome is that name?!).  She’s super sweet and has an awesome blog!  You all should go give her blog a read because you will definitely love it!

screen-shot-2015-07-13-at-12-29-47-pm

Here are Hanna’s questions for me:

1. Why did you start this blog?

I started my blog because I really love and enjoy makeup.  I have no shame to say that I will gladly spend 45 minutes to an hour doing my makeup (if I have the time). I just enjoy it and I guess I wanted somewhere to write it all down and to make a hobby of something I love so much.  I didn’t really plan on this it just happened but I’m really thankful that I did.

2. What is your favorite thing about yourself?

Physically I love my eyes and I’ve really become a lot more body confident lately (post doing soon, loves).  I also love how hard I’ve worked on this blog and how much I work and plan to make my dreams reality.  I have so many hopes and plans for my future and honestly I will do anything to make them become my reality.

3. Who is a hero in your life?

A hero in my life… hmm. That’s a tough question.  Well I’d say two of my aunts.  One of them is the sweetest person I’ve ever met in my life and cares so much about every single person she meets even if they aren’t as nice to her.  She is never angry or frustrated, she opens her home to 14(!) family members to sleep at a time all to host a family reunion.  Another one of my aunts really inspired me because she moved to Australia when she was very young and has made an amazingly successful life for herself there.  When I get out of college I’d really love to move to Australia and it’s great to know that it’s possible.

4. What is your happiest memory?

Wow… really hard questions!  I think some of my happiest memories have been at concerts.  I went to Summerfest this summer and I went to 3 shows that were all amazing and I just love being around people who are all interested in the same thing!  I just feel like I belong at concerts and they are some of my favorite things to do.  Another one of my happiest memories is paddle boarding at my aunts’ house.  It was the first time I paddle boarded and I didn’t fall off but I completely fell in love with it, it’s so peaceful and a great workout!

5. If you could accomplish absolutely anything, what would it be?

I think it would be having a happy life and a family.  If it would be more “materialistic” it would be to move to Australia after I travel for a while (once I get out of college).  My main goals in life are to love my job, have a happy family, and live somewhere I love.  It’s all about being happy, no money goals or anything I just want to be happy.

6. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I will be half way through college and I hope to have a long-term relationship and a career plan.  I’m not talking about being engaged or anything but no 1 year relationships, I want something that is secure and I can latch on to.  I also would like to have some idea of what I want to do for my job.

7. What is you favorite beauty product?

Ooo, beauty product type I would say concealer or lipstick.  Specifically I love the e.l.f. mineral lipsticks (ripe rose and barely bitten) as well as the NYX matte in Natural.  For concealers I’m still trying to find one but I like Rimmel Lasting Perfection concealer as well as tarte Amazonian Clay concealer (I just realized last week that my Ulta doesn’t carry all the shades so I bought an off shade because it was the closest one there but there was a better shade at Sephora, bummer).  I also love the Collection Colour Lash mascara in black, it looks so natural and makes my lashes dark and long and gorgeous!

8. What is your favorite blog and why?

Ahh, I love The Love Cats Inc. and Vivianna Does Makeup and Lily Pebbles.  I also love World of Wanderlust.  I like The Love Cats Inc. because she’s so real but still runs an amazing blog and works so hard!  Vivianna Does Makeup and Lily Pebbles are really real and relatable and also work incredibly hard on their blogs.  World of Wanderlust is a blog I enjoy reading because I really want to travel and she has been solo traveling for over a year and is now making a living from her blog.  I would love to solo travel because I am incredibly independent and would love to take any chances to travel I get!

9. What is the most delicious food you’ve ever eaten?

I honestly can’t remember but I really enjoy some good food!  I love a good steak but I really enjoy salads and desserts!  My favorite food is either raw cookie dough (don’t tell me you’ve never tried it?!) or chocolate chip cookie dough frozen custard!

10. If you could meet anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?

Some of my favorite people are Michael Jackson, Oscar De La Renta, Zoella, and the members of 5 Seconds of Summer.  I think the top person I would want to meet is Michael Jackson because of his amazing music and how kind he was.

Thank you to Hanna for these AMAZING questions that made me think so much and made me really reflect on my happy memories and my future, which I greatly appreciate.  I consider myself very much a future thinker, not really awesome all the time but I am always planning and looking forward to the future!

Nominations:

The Honey Blonde Life, AroonMelane, Lippie Obsession, Alannah Loves, and Makeup By Makena

xoxo

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Get Talking!

